Polls

Sorry, there are no polls available at the moment.

Articles & Posts

Studies

Bible Students offer weekly topical Bible Studies for those you you wishing to join us.  The studies are Wednesday night at 7:00 pm CDT (central time).  [8:00 pm EDT and and 5:00 pm PDT]  Find information on the next upcoming study here:

HOW TO JOIN IN ON THE STUDY

Call Phone #  (267) 507-0240.     After connecting dial pin#:  991337

The study begins promptly at 7:00 pm Central time (8:00 pm Eastern & 5:00 pm West Coast).  It is best to call in 5 or 10 minutes early to avoid technical delays.   If you have any questions, you can contact me at BibleStudents1@GMail.com.

STUDY TOPIC

Our study topic will be a topical study of the Bible from Brother Russell’s famous book called “Thy Kingdom Come.”  \

STUDY SCHEDULE:

Night:  Wednesday

Time:  8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central, 5:00 pm West Coast

See the main website page and find the most recent study announcement for the chapter we are on.  These announcement are brought forward to the front of the home page on Wednesday morning so it is easy to find for those looking for the study questions.

CHARACTER OF THE STUDY

The study will in some ways be similar to a college class room in that we plan on covering the material in the chapter.  So you will benefit by reading in advance and preparing.    You will find our teachings just like what they were in the early days of the Watchtower Bible and Tract Society, before the year 1917.  Bible Students do not believe and forcing our views on others and you are welcome to have a difference of opinion.  However, the study is not intended to be a free for all.  We intend on keeping on the topic for the first hour.  Off topic questions and thoughts (or differences of opinion that will take time to discuss) will be reserved for after the first hour. Our goal will be to cover a chapter a week, however realistically if more time is needed we allow more time the following week.

KEEPING ORDER IN THE STUDY

In order to keep order in the study, if you have a question or comment you can type “Q” for Question or “C” for Comment.  If you are on the phone, say the words “Question” or “Comment.”    The study leader will use his discretion in calling on each of you in an orderly fashion, but only as time permits.  In an hour it may not be possible for everyone to say all that they wanted to say.  However, we will do our best to encourage participation from as many who desire it.

Studies

69 comments to Studies

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>